Artichoke Refund Policy

30 days free on a new paying account. Artichoke offers a free 30-day trial on new pay accounts. Upgrades from free accounts do not qualify for the free 60-day trial. If you upgrade from a free to a paying account you’ll be charged for your first month when you upgrade.Cancel within 15 days of your next billing date and you won’t be charged again. Accounts canceled  within 15 days of the next billing date will not be charged again.  Accounts canceled within 15 days of the next billing date will be charged for the next month but will not be charged thereafter.Cancel after 30 days and you won’t be charged again. Once you cancel you won’t be charged again, but you are responsible for whatever charges have already been incurred for the current billing period. For example, if your billing cycle is on the 18th of every month, and you cancel on the 24th, you’ll still have to pay for the current month, but you won’t be charged again after that. In order to treat everyone equally, no exceptions will be made.How do I cancel my account? email: support@getartichoke.zendesk.com   Subject: “Cancel my account”  Note: User ID